Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

This book is AMAZING.  Alice is a 12-year-old girl who wants nothing more than an adventure.  Little did she know that he adventures would take her to many interesting places (such as a town made of paper and a city that only appears at night).  Perfect for fans of The Phantom Tollbooth.  Mafi’s writing is fantastic and the worlds she creates are superb.  I’m sad that it had to end.  Great for boys and girls alike.  This story shows every child that they can do anything they put their mind to as well as reminding everyone that there is magic in all of us.

My favorite middle grade book of the year.

5-stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s